Posted on

Hair, As straight as two parallel lines.

My hair.

Ugh.

Ugly, curly hair.

I’ve always had these really messy, unmanageable curls.The only time my hair has ever been straight is after washing them till they are wet. Once they dry, they go back to being the bushy mess that they are.

Straight hair has always been my fancy. I’d love to have poker straight hair but permanent straightening might just ruin my hair 😦 That does not mean I cannot have straight hair. 😛 Been experimenting with my hair since I hit teenhood. haha.

Here’s to stuff that I do & the trouble that I go through to manage my shabby curls :’)

*When I wash my hair, I leave in a bit of hair conditioner. I don’t completely wash it off. And when I’m done bathing, I immediately comb my hair. This way, my hair stays & looks straight for like, 2 days max. Or till I wash it again. Conditioner weighs your hair down & hence it helps the hair stay straight.

*Honey, milk & eggs. Yes. My mom’s trick. I mix all of these together & put the mixture on my hair like a hair mask for 40 minutes & then wash it off. Works pretty well for me.

*Wide toothed hairbrush- I comb my hair with a wide toothed brush so they don’t get all airy & fluffy :L

*I tie my hair into a nice plait before sleeping so when I wake up, my hair isn’t as messy.

*BEER. :’) It straightens my hair like magic.

PS-Get your hair drunk to set it straight 8)

*Use protein based hair products as they weigh your curls down.

* I use castor oil instead of coconut oil. It helps big time.

These are my ways of getting super straight hair WITHOUT using the heat products OR damaging my hair. 🙂

 

 

PRODUCT REVIEW.

Know what’s awesome? This Sunsilk shampoo that I’m going to tell you about is.

Sunsilk perfect hair is like this blessing in a bottle for me :’)

For someone who digs straight hair, this product is major help.

Did I like it? YES.

Will I buy it again? YES.

What I loved:

*My hair was a LOT less frizzy after I used it.

*It smells so good :O

*My hair was super soft.

* My hair didn’t look poker straight but my curls looked way more organised.

* I got way too many compliments for my hair. Wee 😀

What I disliked?

I don’t know. Nothing. It kinda worked for me.

 

This shampoo locked (the straightness of my hair) and it rocked. 🙂

 

Do give it a try. It sure gets a thumbs up from me 😀

PS- This is my first post for a contest. :$

 

About Pratyancha

Bring on the cups baby, I'll get the drinks :D

5 responses to “Hair, As straight as two parallel lines.

  1. We love your blog’s name!

    – Beautifour

Leave a comment